SCD Banana Bread

At the beginning of the week I had a craving for baked goods and a pair of bananas browning on my countertop, so I decided to give SCD banana bread a whirl. I followed this recipe from Comfy Belly, subbing chopped pecans for walnuts. It was fabulous.

SCD Banana Bread

I love how shiny and golden the top became. Because it was made with a blend of coconut flour and almond flour, it didn’t have that traditional denseness that almond flour baked goods get, and it stayed moist. I actually under-cooked it a bit, since almond flour tends to brown up faster than wheat flour and I didn’t want my edges getting burnt. Next time I might try reducing the oven temperature to 325 and letting it go longer. The sweet bananas and crunchy pecans balanced each other beautifully. I’m already craving another loaf!

One thought on “SCD Banana Bread

  1. Pingback: Procrastination Station | lunar milk

Leave a Reply

