Meme: My Current ________

I used to do these memes back when I had a LiveJournal in high school and my early college years. I found this one over on Julie‘s blog.

Current Book(s):

I always have a bunch of books I’m reading all at once. I’m listening to Wicked in the car, and these are the books I’m currently reading:

Books I'm Reading

Current Music:

There’s a lot of new music out this month: Vampire Weekend, The National, Daft Punk. I’ve been checking it all out.

Current Guilty Pleasure:

Peanut butter-honey candy. I failed miserably at making straight up honey candy, so yesterday I re-melted it and threw in some peanut butter. It’s a taffylicious mess, and I ate about 3/4 of the remaining batch yesterday. Speaking of which…let me just pad over to the fridge for what’s left.

Current Nail Color:

I haven’t painted my nails in years, but for the cruise I picked up Wet ‘n Wild’s Caribbean Frost and that’s currently on my toes. I’ve been back for nearly a month now and it’s barely budged.

EDIT on 6/21/13: Here’s my toes two months after the cruise, and this polish has taken a beating! Time to do a new coat.

Wet 'n Wild Caribbean Frost

Current Drink:

I don’t drink much or often, but every day I have coffee with honey. Lately I’ve been putting Trader Joe’s Light Coconut Milk in it as a dairy substitute because unlike most coconut milks, it has no thickening agent or stabilizers added. It’s just coconut milk and water.

Current Food:

I just ate a banana and I’m eating the rest of the above mentioned peanut butter-honey taffy candy.

Current Favorite Show:

No favorites, but we usually watch Parks and Recreation, The Daily Show, and Dog Whisperer with Cesar Millan. I can’t express just how good the Dog Whisperer is, you’ll have to see it for yourself. Warning! In this clip, Cesar addresses a dog’s guilty pleasure of eating crap.

Current Wish List:

I’m thinking about getting an iPad mini or an e-reader so I can read books at the gym and whatnot. This is part of my birthday gift from Colin, I just need to make a decision. It’s hard to go with the e-reader when the iPad can do so much more…but the iPad is about twice the price. What to do, what to do.

Current needs:

Hot weather! What’s with all these 50 degree days? And a shower (I went to the gym this morning).

Current Indulgence:

Mindless Self? 🙂 Hmm, hard to say. I kind of have a thing for buying books from thrift stores. Someday I want a study with bookshelves lined on all four walls. But then there’s the part of me that just wants to live at the library, the one that says, “Material goods? Who needs those?” I mean, why buy the proverbial cow when you can raid its library for free?

Current Blessing:

I’m not religious, and the idea of a “blessing” is awkward. However, gratitude is something else entirely. If I were to pick what I’m most grateful for, that’d be decent health, due to the Specific Carbohydrate Diet. It’s been almost a year since I started, and man, what a journey.

Current Outfit:

Gym clothes! Gray tee, stretchy pants, ponytail.

Current Excitement:

Hmmm, nothing special on the horizon, which means it’s probably about time to start planning another vacation. A long weekend at a cabin would be awesome.

Leave a Reply

